Day 8: No shrinking

I’m off to a wedding, but wanted to share a quick thought for Day 8. I wasn’t going to go to this wedding, because my husband doesn’t get off work for a few hours yet. But many friends from work will be there, and we all want to share in our co-worker’s special day. Instead of my usual reaction to shrink back, I’ve decided to go and have a wonderful time with my friends. This day won’t happen again, and I need to be out and making connections with others. See? I’m preaching to myself!

DAY 8 HOMEWORK: Don’t shrink back. Take a step outside your normal habits and do something that surprises yourself. You’ll be happy that you did, and so will those around you when you show up and celebrate life!

Leave a Reply

