Day 94: Stretching again

I’m headed to Paducah today for an HR retreat with my coworkers and my team, so I’m posting early and will be short. 30 of us will be spending the next two days in community, discussing the year’s strategy and improving our teamwork and ability to efficiently deliver what our organization needs.

Such events, whether at work or in other circumstances, allow us to get to know each other better. Yet, what I find common is that people group with people who they know well and do not do much more than say “hi” to those they know less well. Though I prefer to be an introvert, I choose in these situations to sit in the midst of those who I need to know better. A thought for the day…

DAY 94 HOMEWORK: If you find yourself in a place where you know some people and you don’t know others quite so well, greet those you know and then spend time with those you need to know better. The exercise will do you good.

Leave a Reply

