Day 172: Planning ahead

One of the things that I love about living in a small town, surrounded by small towns, not far from big towns and a large city, is that you can always find something to do. Every place has their local festivals, and small, local shops. There are new restaurants to try, and concerts everywhere. If you want to stay busy, you just have to open your ears to find out about another activity.

My sister called a bit ago to ask me what I’m doing on Saturday. I don’t think I have anything going, yet. She said her town is having a Buttercup Festival. I don’t know what that is, but it sounds festive. I can park at her house and we can walk down to the center of town to see what festivities they have going on. It’s supposed to be a cool but sunny Saturday, and it doesn’t start too early, so I may get to sleep in a bit. I’m thinking it should be perfect.

I’m looking forward to seeing how her little town does a festival. Even without a festival, it’s an adorable little town, and we enjoy antiquing there. But add in a festival, and time with my sister, and my weekend is shaping up to be a good one.

DAY 172 HOMEWORK: I know it’s early in the week, but if you have some free time on Saturday, plan to do something in your community, or a community near you. Be open to an adventure, and maybe you’ll find a kindred.

Leave a Reply

