Day 199: Rainy days…

Today, I wished I hadn’t made a goal to blog every day for a year. I don’t want to talk about connecting. I don’t want to even think about it today. You know, rainy days and Mondays. My heart was as heavy as a Monday, and some moments, I couldn’t tell if the water was pouring down outside my window, or inside. Despite the heavy spirit, I did get a bunch done today, and I connected with a few people who were observant.

Some days are like that. Not every one of them can be sunshiny and smelling like sweet flowers. And, I know I’m not the only one feeling down today. Life is a cycle. There are moments of pure joy, and moments that are blue. And all we can do is move through them and go forward.

Leave a Reply

