Day 236: Memory moments

Today, I spent some time with 2 of my brothers. I saw my oldest brother this morning, and then traveled a bit further south to see my baby brother. I am so fortunate to have so many brothers who love and care for me and, of course, my big sister who is everything in this world to me.

In many ways, my baby brother and I are alike. We can sit for hours, and dream dreams, and then make plans that may or may not go anywhere, and we enjoy that creative process. Today, he was showing me around his new office space and walking me through his venture. He has so many good ideas and you can see his enthusiasm as he talks about it. He makes me enthusiastic as I watch him and listen to his thoughts. He inspires me to be more than I am.

I hate that I have so little time with my brothers. When our mom was alive, and the hub for our family, we had so many more opportunities for family togetherness. Now, we’re all spread out, so we take the moments that we have, and we savor them. It’s not much, but it’s better than nothing, and leaves us with a few memory moments to sear on our hearts.

DAY 236 HOMEWORK: Consider those who you need to spend a bit more time with, and make a few memory moments with them. It may not be a sibling, and it may not even be a blood relative, but that’s perfectly OK.

Leave a Reply

