Day 352: A good combo

Certain people pull creativity out of me; my little brother is one of them. Whenever we’re together, our minds seem to feed off of each other and together we come up with some pretty good ideas. He’s super creative in ways that I’m not, and I’m creative in ways that he isn’t, so we’re a good combo.

I took 12 years of piano lessons, but somehow he got the beautiful keyboard skills. He used to be a pretty horrendous speller, but he’s turned out to be a great writer. He’s got vision for photography, videography and audio production. It seems there’s not much he can’t do. He dreams big, and inspires me to dream big, too.

I’m enjoying my few days with him and I’m glad his family could give him up so that we could dream together. As we work together, I’m excited to see what concepts unfold.

The other day, we were walking around a local arts store looking at all the exhibits and wares for sale. We came up on some colorful signs made of acrylic, and the ones we were most drawn to were the Dr. Seuss quotes. Here’s one we saw from “Oh the Places You’ll Go”:

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose.”

I think that’s one of the things that I like most about my little brother [besides his quirky humor]. He has brains in his head, but he also has feet in his shoes, and he makes me want to get up and move. Hopefully you’ll hear more about our creative endeavors as we work on them.

DAY 352 HOMEWORK: None for tonight. Have a restful evening!

 

 

Leave a Reply

